Pen, Paper, Stage, And An Audience

imageAs an artist the four things listed in the title of this blog are essential to our being!

If you’re like me, then you always have a note pad and pen close because you never know when inspiration is going to hit and words come pouring from your soul and spilling on to pages!

I guard my heart but it’s unguarded when I hit the stage and I’m unafraid to let you see me; the good, bad and the ugly. Even as a shy girl growing up, I was never afraid of the stage. The stage has always been my haven, where I don’t care about judgements and I’m as bold as ever.

What’s a show without an audience? This is real life. It’s never been a show for me but comminication through song;  through poetry.

I need you to hear me because we may not have the same experiences but we have the same emotions. I want you to know that I celebrate in your joys so I sing for you. I want you to know that I know what it is to feel hopeless, so I sing for.

I sing for you. I sing for me because I know that music saved me and it just might save you!

Leave a Reply

